Connect with us

Gaming News

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review

Published

on

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review

First up on the freebie list was the first season of Batman: The Telltale Series with the 5 episodes. for those who don’t know Batman: The Telltale Series was released back in 2016 and is a episodic point-and-click graphic adventure game. The game includes action sequences that are resolved similar to Telltale’s other games, using quick time events.

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review

In terms of the review scores and critics online the game is close to an average of 7.5/10 with the general issue being the combat and Quick time events but fans of the series would love how the game stays true to the Batman franchise.

I personally own the game and can testify that this is a really good game and as a fan of Telltale games this was certainly a great addition to their superb catalogue of games.

Next up and available for free in January 2018 is Deus Ex: Mankind Divided. Deus Ex: Mankind Divided is an action role-playing stealth video game and is a direct sequel to Deus Ex: Human Revolution. The game is in first-person perspective, with a third-person cover system, and combines elements of a first-person shooter, with a role-playing upgrade system and dialogue trees.

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review

With regard the reviews the game averages a 8.5/10 which is very strong. An issue is the complex plot which might be difficult to get into but the gameplay and overall experience outweighs the negatives.

I actually own this game physically and Ill be honest I didn’t get around to finishing it as I did find it difficult to get into it. whilst the scores are high at the time when I played it, the game didn’t really appeal to me but I guess I will have to give it another try and at-least now I will have a digital version.

PlayStation 3 owners will be able to grab Sacred 3 which is basically a hack and slash brawler. There are a mix of opinions when coming to reviews with the game probably averaging a 5.5 out of 10. The simplistic levels may get boring after a couple of hours but that doesn’t stop the hack and slash being a great expeirnece.

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review

To be honest I haven’t come across this game before so it is safe to say that this was never on my wish list. Whilst I enjoy hack and slash games this game won’t be the game to make me turn my ps3 back on so not even sure if I will add to my library

The Book of Unwritten Tales 2 will be another freebie for the PS3 owners in throughout January. This is basically a comedy point-and-click adventure game and averages a 7/10 on the reputable gaming review sites.
I doubt I will get a chance to play this game anytime soon but does seem interesting and with the comedy element attached to it gives me even more reason to at-least add it to the library

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review

Available on PS VITA and also on the PS4 is uncanny valley which is a story driven survival horror game. in this game every choice has a consequence and will determine your fate in the game.
The game averages a 5 out of 10 with the online reviews and whilst seems interesting with the choices that determine the outcome I am not sure if I will waste much time testing this out even thought I can play it on my PS4

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review

Also available to PS4 and PS VITA gamers is Psycho-Pass: Mandatory Happiness. This is a visual novel game based on the 2012 anime series Psycho-Pass. On average the game is scoring 7 out of 10 among the review sites and the issue seems to be that there is no animation at all and the two characters’ stories being a little too similar stop it from attracting non-genre fans. But the story of the game is apparently amazing.

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review

Now I been eyeing this game up every time I see it appear in the PS Plus store so certainly happy to see this game included and will surely be added to my library

PS VR owners will be treated to Starblood Arena which is a futuristic flight combat shooting game. and scores on average a 7 out of 10. people are calling this the game to make you buy the VR for the PlayStation 4 as visually and characteristically is a awesome game.

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review

I personally don’t own a PSVR still to this day so will miss out on this title but from some of the trailers and gameplay videos I seen it does look pretty cool

Overall I will say that this is possibly the first PS Plus lineup that has been very decent. I was shocked to see Dues EX Mankind divided as this as a game in my Xbox Games with Gold for January 2018 video I said should be included in either games with gold or ps plus and coincidentally the game made an appearance. Whilst I own and played Deus EX Mankind Divided and also the Batman Telltales Series those are pretty decent games for those who haven’t had a chance to grab them yet and also for me I am looking forward to playing Psycho Pass Mandatory Happiness. The other titles I am not eager to play but they still seem to be pretty decent for those who are into those specific genres. anyway peeps do let me know your thoughts of the PS Plus line up for January 2018 and what games you looking forward to adding to your library?

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Gaming News

Call of Duty 4 Battle Royale Mode Looks Awesome

Published

on

By

Call of Duty 4 Battle Royale Mode Looks Awesome

Call of Duty 4 Battle Royale Mode Looks Awesome

I guess COD fans have been going nuts since Activision and Treyarch officially revealed Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 which is the latest entry in the Call of Duty Series.

Whilst I am always a bit hot and cold on Call of Duty Games the latest entry seems to have a lot to talk about and will interest even the gamers who might sit on the fence when it comes to call of duty.

Call of Duty 4 Battle Royale Mode Looks Awesome

Call of Duty: Black Ops IIII has three distinct modes of play:

• The standard Multiplayer mode but this time around it has been has been revamped to a whole new level, designed to offer more choice, reward more styles of play and create an even more intensely competitive experience. Its without doubt that Multiplayer is when games like COD shine but with some of the details of improvements it shows that this is gonna be as solid as ever.

Call of Duty 4 Battle Royale Mode Looks Awesome

• Zombies will be another standard mode added to Black Ops 4. But this time around there will be three full zombie experiences from launch. The mode will have a new story and brand new characters with tons of customisations.

Call of Duty 4 Battle Royale Mode Looks Awesome

• The last distinct mode which I think is what got me looking is the Blackout mode which is basically a brand new battle royal style mode in the black ops universe. I am not surprised that COD have decided to enter the Battle Royale arena and this I am sure will be a solid mode especially the fact that the massive map will feature iconic locations from previous classic black ops maps such as Nuketown and firing Range.

Call of Duty 4 Battle Royale Mode Looks Awesome

All in all while there is so much information surrounding Black Ops 4 I think that the bottom line is that this game is gonna be awesome. I always say it that I don’t by any stretch consider myself a fan of Call of Duty games even though I do respect them and play them from time to time but given the amount of content that is thrown into Black Ops 4 this is a game that I will seriously have to consider picking up this year.

Just as clarity Call of Duty 4 will be due out for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC worldwide on October 12. Pre-orders will include access to a private beta. The PC version will be available exclusively on Battle.net.

Continue Reading

Gaming News

RAGE 2 coming in 2019

Published

on

By

RAGE 2 coming in 2019

With the recent leaks and the recent teaser bethesda have finally given us a look at the gameplay of Rage 2.

RAGE 2 coming in 2019

The PS4, Xbox One, and PC shooter features jammed packed action, a barrage of guns at your disposal, and for the first time in the series, the game is set in an open world.

In terms of background Rage 2 is set after an asteroid kills 80% of the worlds population and ruthless and bloodthirsty gangs roam the open roads and the tyrannical authority seek to rule with an iron fist.

RAGE 2 coming in 2019

You take control of walker who is the last ranger of the wasteland and a threat to authorities power. Your character is robbed of his home and left for dead but you must now rage for justice and freedom

There is no official release date for rage 2 as of yet but what we do know is the game is penciled in for a release sometime during the spring of 2019. Bethesda stated we’ll see new Rage 2 gameplay at the company’s E3 press conference which all eyes will be looking forward to seeing.

RAGE 2 coming in 2019

Ill be honest I didn’t play the first rage game so I wasn’t so hyped over the leaks but after watching the latest trailer I think that this is a game worth paying attention to. It looks pretty slick and knowing Bethesda they have a good reputation for putting out solid games so will be interesting to see what the E3 2018 gameplay trailer looks like.

Continue Reading

Gaming News

Shenmue 3 Delayed Until 2019

Published

on

By

Shenmue 3 Delayed Until 2019

Shenmue 3 Delayed Until 2019

Sad news for Shenmue fans like myself as publisher Deep Silver has announced that the game has now been delayed until 2019.

Shenmue 3 Delayed Until 2019

Deep Silver have stated that “The extra time will be used to polish the quality of the game even further, to the high standards it deserves and release the product in the best possible timeframe.”

Shenmue 3 Delayed Until 2019

Ill be honest I am by no way shocked that the game has been delayed and keeping it real outside of the placeholder release date of December 2018 online, with the lack of trailers or promotion deep down I never believed the game was coming out this year.

I am all for a well polished Shenmue 3 as I don’t want anything considered sub par or just didn’t meet expectations. I have waited so long for the next instalment in the franchise so I can easily wait another year along as the end result is awesome.

Shenmue 3 Delayed Until 2019

To even soften the disappointment that some fans might have with this news, Shenmue I & II collection on PS4, Xbox One, and PC will be dropping in September this year. Sega says the package features “fully scalable screen resolution, choice of modern or classic control schemes, PC graphics options, an updated user interface, and the option to enjoy either the original Japanese or English voice overs.” so I am really looking forward to actually play through the first 2 shenmue games again and then will wet my appetite for next year release.

Continue Reading

Trending

Skip to toolbar