Connect with us

Gaming News

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review

Madpeps

Published

on

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review

First up on the freebie list was the first season of Batman: The Telltale Series with the 5 episodes. for those who don’t know Batman: The Telltale Series was released back in 2016 and is a episodic point-and-click graphic adventure game. The game includes action sequences that are resolved similar to Telltale’s other games, using quick time events.

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review Batman Telltale 0002

In terms of the review scores and critics online the game is close to an average of 7.5/10 with the general issue being the combat and Quick time events but fans of the series would love how the game stays true to the Batman franchise.

I personally own the game and can testify that this is a really good game and as a fan of Telltale games this was certainly a great addition to their superb catalogue of games.

Next up and available for free in January 2018 is Deus Ex: Mankind Divided. Deus Ex: Mankind Divided is an action role-playing stealth video game and is a direct sequel to Deus Ex: Human Revolution. The game is in first-person perspective, with a third-person cover system, and combines elements of a first-person shooter, with a role-playing upgrade system and dialogue trees.

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review deus ex mankind divided review 01

With regard the reviews the game averages a 8.5/10 which is very strong. An issue is the complex plot which might be difficult to get into but the gameplay and overall experience outweighs the negatives.

I actually own this game physically and Ill be honest I didn’t get around to finishing it as I did find it difficult to get into it. whilst the scores are high at the time when I played it, the game didn’t really appeal to me but I guess I will have to give it another try and at-least now I will have a digital version.

PlayStation 3 owners will be able to grab Sacred 3 which is basically a hack and slash brawler. There are a mix of opinions when coming to reviews with the game probably averaging a 5.5 out of 10. The simplistic levels may get boring after a couple of hours but that doesn’t stop the hack and slash being a great expeirnece.

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review sacred 3

To be honest I haven’t come across this game before so it is safe to say that this was never on my wish list. Whilst I enjoy hack and slash games this game won’t be the game to make me turn my ps3 back on so not even sure if I will add to my library

The Book of Unwritten Tales 2 will be another freebie for the PS3 owners in throughout January. This is basically a comedy point-and-click adventure game and averages a 7/10 on the reputable gaming review sites.
I doubt I will get a chance to play this game anytime soon but does seem interesting and with the comedy element attached to it gives me even more reason to at-least add it to the library

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review The Book of Unwritten Tales 2

Available on PS VITA and also on the PS4 is uncanny valley which is a story driven survival horror game. in this game every choice has a consequence and will determine your fate in the game.
The game averages a 5 out of 10 with the online reviews and whilst seems interesting with the choices that determine the outcome I am not sure if I will waste much time testing this out even thought I can play it on my PS4

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review uncanny valley

Also available to PS4 and PS VITA gamers is Psycho-Pass: Mandatory Happiness. This is a visual novel game based on the 2012 anime series Psycho-Pass. On average the game is scoring 7 out of 10 among the review sites and the issue seems to be that there is no animation at all and the two characters’ stories being a little too similar stop it from attracting non-genre fans. But the story of the game is apparently amazing.

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review Psycho Pass Mandatory Happiness

Now I been eyeing this game up every time I see it appear in the PS Plus store so certainly happy to see this game included and will surely be added to my library

PS VR owners will be treated to Starblood Arena which is a futuristic flight combat shooting game. and scores on average a 7 out of 10. people are calling this the game to make you buy the VR for the PlayStation 4 as visually and characteristically is a awesome game.

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review Starblood Arena

I personally don’t own a PSVR still to this day so will miss out on this title but from some of the trailers and gameplay videos I seen it does look pretty cool

Overall I will say that this is possibly the first PS Plus lineup that has been very decent. I was shocked to see Dues EX Mankind divided as this as a game in my Xbox Games with Gold for January 2018 video I said should be included in either games with gold or ps plus and coincidentally the game made an appearance. Whilst I own and played Deus EX Mankind Divided and also the Batman Telltales Series those are pretty decent games for those who haven’t had a chance to grab them yet and also for me I am looking forward to playing Psycho Pass Mandatory Happiness. The other titles I am not eager to play but they still seem to be pretty decent for those who are into those specific genres. anyway peeps do let me know your thoughts of the PS Plus line up for January 2018 and what games you looking forward to adding to your library?

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Gaming News

Geralt of Rivia coming to SoulCalibur 6

Madpeps

Published

on

By

Geralt of Rivia coming to SoulCalibur 6

All I can say the hype continues to get real when it comes to Bandai Namco promoting SoulCalibur 6 as they have confirmed that Geralt of Rivia will be a playable character and in addition, a stage based on The Witcher series, Kaer Morhen, will be available as one of the game’s arenas.

Geralt of Rivia coming to SoulCalibur 6 Geralt of Rivia coming to SoulCalibur 6 Geralt of Rivia coming to SoulCalibur 6 Geralt of Rivea SoulCalibur 6 2

For those who dont know Geralt is from the game Witcher 3 and whilst that is a RPG game for SoulCalibur 6 he will keep his “signature fighting style” in his transition from the open-world RPG to now the fighting game. He’ll be able to utilize a “combination of swordplay, ability-enhancing potions, and combat magic.” In addition to having the character, his English voice actor, and his signature stage–based on the Witchers’ training ground–there will also be the “iconic” music track from the series, Hunt or be Hunted.

Geralt of Rivia coming to SoulCalibur 6 Geralt of Rivia coming to SoulCalibur 6 Geralt of Rivia coming to SoulCalibur 6 Geralt of Rivea SoulCalibur 6 3

Overall I have to take my hat of to the team behind SoulCalibur as the line up is starting to look pretty sweet with the current confirmed characters and I am sure that within the next couple of months plenty more would have been confirmed. with regards to the latest character reveal I think that Geralt is a really good fit for the SoulCalibur series and from the look of the trailer he is gonna be a top draw with the variety of cool moves
Anyway peeps as always a very quick update what do you make of the latest character reveal for SoulCalibur 6 and is this gonna be a game on your radar this year.

Continue Reading

Gaming News

SNK HEROINES: Tag Team Frenzy Nakoruru Gameplay Trailer

Madpeps

Published

on

By

SNK HEROINES: Tag Team Frenzy Nakoruru Gameplay Trailer

SNK HEROINES: Tag Team Frenzy Nakoruru Gameplay Trailer

You for those who looking forward to the release of SNK Heroines: Tag Team Frenzy in 2018 we have been treated to a brand new trailer which showing off a character debuting in SNK Heroines: Tag Team Frenzy.

SNK HEROINES: Tag Team Frenzy Nakoruru Gameplay Trailer SNK HEROINES: Tag Team Frenzy Nakoruru Gameplay Trailer SNK HEROINES: Tag Team Frenzy Nakoruru Gameplay Trailer SNK Heroines Tag Team Frenzy New Trailer

The confirmed character is Nakoruru who Originally appeared in the arcade-classic Samurai Shodown back in 1993, this defender of nature most recently appeared as part of the Another World Team in 2016’s The King of Fighters XIV. With her lightning-quick attacks and loyal bird companion, Mamahama, she is looking to bring her brand of 18th century beatdown in SNK Heroines: Tag Team Frenzy!

 SNK HEROINES: Tag Team Frenzy Nakoruru Gameplay Trailer SNK HEROINES: Tag Team Frenzy Nakoruru Gameplay Trailer SNK HEROINES: Tag Team Frenzy Nakoruru Gameplay Trailer SNK Heroines Tag Team Frenzy New Gameplay Trailer

Looking at the trailer she looks like a right handful and certainly adding to the hype and anticipation for the release of SNK Heroines: Tag Team Frenzy which is due to release worldwide this summer for PS4and Nintendo Switch.

 SNK HEROINES: Tag Team Frenzy Nakoruru Gameplay Trailer SNK HEROINES: Tag Team Frenzy Nakoruru Gameplay Trailer SNK HEROINES: Tag Team Frenzy Nakoruru Gameplay Trailer SNK Heroines Tag Team Frenzy New Gameplay Trailer 2018

Overall since seeing the first reveal trailer for this game has certainly got me pumped for this game. I am a massive fan of the fighting game genre and been playing Street Fighter 5 and Dragon Ball Fighterz which are both awesome 2018 releases and even 2017 we saw a few massive games such as Injustice 2 and even Tekken 7 add to the fighting game genre so I feel there is certainly room for a game like SNK Heroines to continue the momentum of exciting fighting games to hit our shelves.

Continue Reading

Gaming News

Yakuza 6 Minigames Trailer Shows Virtua Fighter 5

Madpeps

Published

on

By

Yakuza 6 Minigames Trailer Shows Virtua Fighter 5

You 2018 is gearing up to be a great year and as part as my 5 most anticipated games for 2018 Yakuza 6 Song of Life is among my must own games for this year. Those who played any yakuza game before will know that the game is jammed pack with content and mini games is certainly one of the features that keeps the longevity of the game pumping.

Yakuza 6 Minigames Trailer Shows Virtua Fighter 5 Yakuza 6 Minigames Trailer Shows Virtua Fighter 5 Yakuza 6 Minigames Trailer Shows Virtua Fighter 5 Yakuza 6 Song of Life

SEGA has dropped a Yakuza 6 Minigames trailer showing off what mini games we can expect to be playing in Yakuza 6.

Yakuza 6 Minigames Trailer Shows Virtua Fighter 5 Yakuza 6 Minigames Trailer Shows Virtua Fighter 5 Yakuza 6 Minigames Trailer Shows Virtua Fighter 5 Yakuza 6 Darts

There are loads of activities to get sidetracked by With karaoke, batting cages, Mahjong, darts, hostess clubs, a cat cafe, and arcade games such as Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown and not forgetting the fun and additive Puyo Puyo.

Yakuza 6 Minigames Trailer Shows Virtua Fighter 5 Yakuza 6 Minigames Trailer Shows Virtua Fighter 5 Yakuza 6 Minigames Trailer Shows Virtua Fighter 5 Yakuza 6 Puyo Puyo

Its no secret that I love the yakuza series with recently finally finishing Zero and playing Yakuza Kiwami so I literally can’t wait to get my hands on Yakuza 6. I even went to the extent of pre ordering the special edition as this is a game that I feel will be easily in my top 5 games of 2018 by the end of the year.

Yakuza 6 Minigames Trailer Shows Virtua Fighter 5 Yakuza 6 Minigames Trailer Shows Virtua Fighter 5 Yakuza 6 Minigames Trailer Shows Virtua Fighter 5 Yakuza 6 Karoke

Yakuza 6: Song of Life is available now in Japan, and will be coming to North America and Europe on March 20th for PS4 so really not long for us in the west to wait.

Continue Reading

Trending

Skip to toolbar