Connect with us

Gaming News

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review

Published

on

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review

First up on the freebie list was the first season of Batman: The Telltale Series with the 5 episodes. for those who don’t know Batman: The Telltale Series was released back in 2016 and is a episodic point-and-click graphic adventure game. The game includes action sequences that are resolved similar to Telltale’s other games, using quick time events.

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review

In terms of the review scores and critics online the game is close to an average of 7.5/10 with the general issue being the combat and Quick time events but fans of the series would love how the game stays true to the Batman franchise.

I personally own the game and can testify that this is a really good game and as a fan of Telltale games this was certainly a great addition to their superb catalogue of games.

Next up and available for free in January 2018 is Deus Ex: Mankind Divided. Deus Ex: Mankind Divided is an action role-playing stealth video game and is a direct sequel to Deus Ex: Human Revolution. The game is in first-person perspective, with a third-person cover system, and combines elements of a first-person shooter, with a role-playing upgrade system and dialogue trees.

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review

With regard the reviews the game averages a 8.5/10 which is very strong. An issue is the complex plot which might be difficult to get into but the gameplay and overall experience outweighs the negatives.

I actually own this game physically and Ill be honest I didn’t get around to finishing it as I did find it difficult to get into it. whilst the scores are high at the time when I played it, the game didn’t really appeal to me but I guess I will have to give it another try and at-least now I will have a digital version.

PlayStation 3 owners will be able to grab Sacred 3 which is basically a hack and slash brawler. There are a mix of opinions when coming to reviews with the game probably averaging a 5.5 out of 10. The simplistic levels may get boring after a couple of hours but that doesn’t stop the hack and slash being a great expeirnece.

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review

To be honest I haven’t come across this game before so it is safe to say that this was never on my wish list. Whilst I enjoy hack and slash games this game won’t be the game to make me turn my ps3 back on so not even sure if I will add to my library

The Book of Unwritten Tales 2 will be another freebie for the PS3 owners in throughout January. This is basically a comedy point-and-click adventure game and averages a 7/10 on the reputable gaming review sites.
I doubt I will get a chance to play this game anytime soon but does seem interesting and with the comedy element attached to it gives me even more reason to at-least add it to the library

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review

Available on PS VITA and also on the PS4 is uncanny valley which is a story driven survival horror game. in this game every choice has a consequence and will determine your fate in the game.
The game averages a 5 out of 10 with the online reviews and whilst seems interesting with the choices that determine the outcome I am not sure if I will waste much time testing this out even thought I can play it on my PS4

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review

Also available to PS4 and PS VITA gamers is Psycho-Pass: Mandatory Happiness. This is a visual novel game based on the 2012 anime series Psycho-Pass. On average the game is scoring 7 out of 10 among the review sites and the issue seems to be that there is no animation at all and the two characters’ stories being a little too similar stop it from attracting non-genre fans. But the story of the game is apparently amazing.

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review

Now I been eyeing this game up every time I see it appear in the PS Plus store so certainly happy to see this game included and will surely be added to my library

PS VR owners will be treated to Starblood Arena which is a futuristic flight combat shooting game. and scores on average a 7 out of 10. people are calling this the game to make you buy the VR for the PlayStation 4 as visually and characteristically is a awesome game.

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review

I personally don’t own a PSVR still to this day so will miss out on this title but from some of the trailers and gameplay videos I seen it does look pretty cool

Overall I will say that this is possibly the first PS Plus lineup that has been very decent. I was shocked to see Dues EX Mankind divided as this as a game in my Xbox Games with Gold for January 2018 video I said should be included in either games with gold or ps plus and coincidentally the game made an appearance. Whilst I own and played Deus EX Mankind Divided and also the Batman Telltales Series those are pretty decent games for those who haven’t had a chance to grab them yet and also for me I am looking forward to playing Psycho Pass Mandatory Happiness. The other titles I am not eager to play but they still seem to be pretty decent for those who are into those specific genres. anyway peeps do let me know your thoughts of the PS Plus line up for January 2018 and what games you looking forward to adding to your library?

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Gaming News

Yakuza Kiwami 2’s Brand New Trailer Dives Into A ‘Forbidden Romance’

Published

on

By

Yakuza Kiwami 2’s Brand New Trailer Dives Into A ‘Forbidden Romance’

Yakuza Kiwami 2’s Brand New Trailer Dives Into A ‘Forbidden Romance’

The release of Yakuza Kiwami 2 is sneaking up on us and SEGA has recently released a brand new trailer giving us a closer look at the relationship between Kazuma Kiryu and Detective Kaoru Sayama.

Yakuza Kiwami 2’s Brand New Trailer Dives Into A ‘Forbidden Romance’

For those who look at Kiryu as the hard guy that we have come to know will get to see the more softer side of him, whilst he takes Kaoru on little dates around the city.

I have always said that the Yakuza series has such a great deep story embedded within it and just with this love story alone shows the depth of how far the games story goes and I personally can’t wait to experience it.

Yakuza Kiwami 2 is a full remake of Yakuza 2, originally released in 2006 in Japan and 2008 in America on the PlayStation 2. The game is completely remade in Yakuza 6’s Dragon engine and has extra Majima content not present in the original release.

You can pick up Kiwami 2 on August 28 on the PlayStation 4 and you can even test out the demo now on PSN.

All in all I always happy to see these trailers for Yakuza Kiwami 2 as its one of the games that I am personally looking forward to grabbing in August. The trailer is really cool and shows both sides of Kiryu

Continue Reading

Gaming News

Dragon Ball Xenoverse series Shipments and Digital Sales Reach 10 Million

Published

on

By

Dragon Ball Xenoverse series Shipments and Digital Sales Reach 10 Million

Dragon Ball Xenoverse series Shipments and Digital Sales Reach 10 Million

Bandai Namco have recently announced that the Dragon Ball Xeneoverse series total worldwide shipments and digital sales have exceeded 10 million units.

Dragon Ball Xenoverse series Shipments and Digital Sales Reach 10 Million

The first in the series, Dragon Ball Xenoverse launched for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and PC back in February 2015. The sequel Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 launched for PS4, Xbox One and PC back in November 2016. Nintendo Switch owners received Xenoverse 2 in September 2017.

Dragon Ball Xenoverse series Shipments and Digital Sales Reach 10 Million

Bandai Namco have also confirmed that the third DLC pack for Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2, which includes both Kefla and Super Baby 2, is due this summer. There will also be a free update which includes improvements to the game as well as costumes and accessories, and improved online play. Last and not least there will also be a fourth DLC pack for Xenoverse 2 which is due to arrive this winter.

Dragon Ball Xenoverse series Shipments and Digital Sales Reach 10 Million

I personally haven’t really played much of the Xenoverse series but its impressive to see that the series has sold pretty decently and that the company is still releasing content and also free updates. I doubt I will jump on the wave and grab Xenoverse 2 anytime soon even though many have told me its a great game as I am still pretty much rinsing the likes of Dragon Ball FighterZ

Continue Reading

Gaming News

Monster Hunter: World shipments and digital sales Announced

Published

on

By

Monster Hunter: World shipments and digital sales Announced

Capcom have announced the total worldwide shipments and digital download sales for Monster Hunter: World and have confirmed the game sales have exceeded 8.3 million.

Monster Hunter: World shipments and digital sales Announced

Back in may there was reports that the game sold around 7.9 units so shooting around another 4 million in a couple of months is a pretty good feat.

Monster Hunter: World was released for the Xbox One and PlayStation 4 worldwide on January 26. A PC version will be released on August 9.

Monster Hunter: World shipments and digital sales Announced

Ill be honest this is a game thats been on my radar but still haven’t got around picking it up. I love the concept and just how versatile the game concept is. I was considering grabbing Monster Hunter Generations Ultimate for the Nintendo Switch in August to ease me into the series, but yet again I got a sneaky feeling that it might be another game that is on the radar but I fail to pick up.

Monster Hunter: World shipments and digital sales Announced

Let me know in the comments if you own Monster Hunter World and have been enjoying the game. Should I bite the bullet and buy the game finally or do you think the game is just over hyped?

Continue Reading

Trending

Skip to toolbar