Connect with us

Gaming News

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review

Madpeps

Published

on

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review

First up on the freebie list was the first season of Batman: The Telltale Series with the 5 episodes. for those who don’t know Batman: The Telltale Series was released back in 2016 and is a episodic point-and-click graphic adventure game. The game includes action sequences that are resolved similar to Telltale’s other games, using quick time events.

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review Batman Telltale 0002

In terms of the review scores and critics online the game is close to an average of 7.5/10 with the general issue being the combat and Quick time events but fans of the series would love how the game stays true to the Batman franchise.

I personally own the game and can testify that this is a really good game and as a fan of Telltale games this was certainly a great addition to their superb catalogue of games.

Next up and available for free in January 2018 is Deus Ex: Mankind Divided. Deus Ex: Mankind Divided is an action role-playing stealth video game and is a direct sequel to Deus Ex: Human Revolution. The game is in first-person perspective, with a third-person cover system, and combines elements of a first-person shooter, with a role-playing upgrade system and dialogue trees.

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review deus ex mankind divided review 01

With regard the reviews the game averages a 8.5/10 which is very strong. An issue is the complex plot which might be difficult to get into but the gameplay and overall experience outweighs the negatives.

I actually own this game physically and Ill be honest I didn’t get around to finishing it as I did find it difficult to get into it. whilst the scores are high at the time when I played it, the game didn’t really appeal to me but I guess I will have to give it another try and at-least now I will have a digital version.

PlayStation 3 owners will be able to grab Sacred 3 which is basically a hack and slash brawler. There are a mix of opinions when coming to reviews with the game probably averaging a 5.5 out of 10. The simplistic levels may get boring after a couple of hours but that doesn’t stop the hack and slash being a great expeirnece.

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review sacred 3

To be honest I haven’t come across this game before so it is safe to say that this was never on my wish list. Whilst I enjoy hack and slash games this game won’t be the game to make me turn my ps3 back on so not even sure if I will add to my library

The Book of Unwritten Tales 2 will be another freebie for the PS3 owners in throughout January. This is basically a comedy point-and-click adventure game and averages a 7/10 on the reputable gaming review sites.
I doubt I will get a chance to play this game anytime soon but does seem interesting and with the comedy element attached to it gives me even more reason to at-least add it to the library

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review The Book of Unwritten Tales 2

Available on PS VITA and also on the PS4 is uncanny valley which is a story driven survival horror game. in this game every choice has a consequence and will determine your fate in the game.
The game averages a 5 out of 10 with the online reviews and whilst seems interesting with the choices that determine the outcome I am not sure if I will waste much time testing this out even thought I can play it on my PS4

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review uncanny valley

Also available to PS4 and PS VITA gamers is Psycho-Pass: Mandatory Happiness. This is a visual novel game based on the 2012 anime series Psycho-Pass. On average the game is scoring 7 out of 10 among the review sites and the issue seems to be that there is no animation at all and the two characters’ stories being a little too similar stop it from attracting non-genre fans. But the story of the game is apparently amazing.

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review Psycho Pass Mandatory Happiness

Now I been eyeing this game up every time I see it appear in the PS Plus store so certainly happy to see this game included and will surely be added to my library

PS VR owners will be treated to Starblood Arena which is a futuristic flight combat shooting game. and scores on average a 7 out of 10. people are calling this the game to make you buy the VR for the PlayStation 4 as visually and characteristically is a awesome game.

PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review PlayStation Plus January 2018 Official Full Lineup Review Starblood Arena

I personally don’t own a PSVR still to this day so will miss out on this title but from some of the trailers and gameplay videos I seen it does look pretty cool

Overall I will say that this is possibly the first PS Plus lineup that has been very decent. I was shocked to see Dues EX Mankind divided as this as a game in my Xbox Games with Gold for January 2018 video I said should be included in either games with gold or ps plus and coincidentally the game made an appearance. Whilst I own and played Deus EX Mankind Divided and also the Batman Telltales Series those are pretty decent games for those who haven’t had a chance to grab them yet and also for me I am looking forward to playing Psycho Pass Mandatory Happiness. The other titles I am not eager to play but they still seem to be pretty decent for those who are into those specific genres. anyway peeps do let me know your thoughts of the PS Plus line up for January 2018 and what games you looking forward to adding to your library?

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Gaming News

Sims 4 Getting expensive with DLC’s

Is Sims 4 on the console too expensive?

Madpeps

Published

on

By

Sims 4 Getting expensive with DLC’s

Maybe its just me and maybe this has been happening for years in games but I am starting to think that DLC’s are becoming expensive.
If you follow the channel you will know that I been a huge fan of sims 4 coming to console and whilst I am enjoying the game I have seen the latest game pack surfaced and this has got me thinking that the overall game is starting to get a little expensive to keep up with all the expansion packs. Maybe I have been living under a rock and not paying too much attention but I am literally blown away by how much I may end up possibly paying to have the full experience of Sims 4 after all the DLC has been released.

Sims 4 Getting expensive with DLC’s Sims 4 Getting expensive with DLC’s Sims 4 Getting expensive with DLC’s sims 4 dine out

The latest game pack Dine out surfaced on the 9th of January and is available for 17.99 or 16.99 if you have EA access and whilst that might not be breaking the bank for some when you consider that the first DLC bundle which consists of City Living, Vintage Glamour Stuff and Vampires cost £45 or £40 with EA Access that is close to £60 and then when you add the base game then you looking at £100 so far for the full experience of the sims.

Sims 4 Getting expensive with DLC’s Sims 4 Getting expensive with DLC’s Sims 4 Getting expensive with DLC’s sims 4 dlc

Now I know what some hardcore fans will say that this has always been the case with PC version and some will say that this is what you should expect from a EA game but I am not gonna lie it has taken me by surprise that I have nearly spent over £100 on Sims 4 especially considering that I got the deluxe version on launch. Obviously I didn’t expect the DLC’s to be free but I thought that we may get a season pass or something for maybe £45 with all DLC and in my eyes £90 for the overall experience could be easily justifiable maybe thats me asking to much and being greedy but I feel by releasing the packs in drips and you keep buying I think it will hurt if EA brings out a complete version of Sims 4 for £45 with all DLC included. Whilst I am not completely sure what expansions will be 100% coming to consoles There is still Get to Work, Get Together and Cats and Dogs all possible to move to console plus not to mention the garage of Stuff packs and game packs which are currently available on the PC version so after every DLC and even the game packs and stuff packs are released god knows how much it will all rack up to.

As I am a fan of the Sims 4 n console and currently enjoying my experience this will have to be a expense that I will have to take on the chin even though it is leaving a bitter taste.

Sims 4 Getting expensive with DLC’s Sims 4 Getting expensive with DLC’s Sims 4 Getting expensive with DLC’s sims 4 dlc 2

Anyway peeps what do you make of the price for the DLC’s for Sims 4 console version do you think its worth it that you might have to spend close to £100 at this present moment to experience the DLC’s that are currently available. As I said I know that this is the case for PC version and I know that all games nowadays come with DLC’s that will rack up the price for the full experience but I rarely but DLC for game and usually if I do it will have a season pass that will be around £35 so most games that I tend to play or get DLC for will rarely exceed £100 but hey maybe I need to invest more into my games additional content.

Continue Reading

Gaming News

House of the Dead: Scarlet Dawn Coming in 2018

House of the Dead: Scarlet Dawn Coming in 2018

Madpeps

Published

on

By

House of the Dead: Scarlet Dawn Coming in 2018

As someone who rinsed The House of the Dead 2 on the Sega dreamcast nearly 20 years ago and whilst I haven’t really been the biggest advocate for the more recent house of the dead games in the series I did get a little excited to see that the Japanese arcades will be treated to House of the Dead: Scarlet Dawn.

House of the Dead: Scarlet Dawn Coming in 2018 House of the Dead: Scarlet Dawn Coming in 2018 House of the Dead: Scarlet Dawn Coming in 2018 11

There isn’t any confirmation about a western release yet but after seeing the barrage of images that has been posted on the official website for House of the Dead: Scarlet Dawn has got me optimistic that this game would look pretty dope on the PlayStation VR if it would ever surface on the console. I don’t own a PSVR yet but I believe a game like this would certainly make me think that now is the time to own one.

House of the Dead: Scarlet Dawn Coming in 2018 House of the Dead: Scarlet Dawn Coming in 2018 House of the Dead: Scarlet Dawn Coming in 2018 3

Overall I think its great to see a game like this appearing in the arcades over in japan as it brings back that excitement that the arcades generate when a new game hits the arcades. I feel where house of the dead is concerned whilst we haven’t received a new one for a little while and whilst I personally didn’t really follow the series confidently since House of the Dead 2, it would be great to get a few more on-rail shooters over in the west. The likes of Gal Gun which was well received and I can only imagine that House of the Dead: Scarlet Dawn would have such a great impact.

House of the Dead: Scarlet Dawn Coming in 2018 House of the Dead: Scarlet Dawn Coming in 2018 House of the Dead: Scarlet Dawn Coming in 2018 12

Anyway peeps what do you think about House of the Dead: Scarlet Dawn and the arcade machine looks pretty dope.

Continue Reading

Gaming News

Is Nintendo Labo Worth Buying

Is the new Cardboard game Nintendo Labo just a Gimmick?

Madpeps

Published

on

By

Is Nintendo Labo Worth Buying

Nintendo Switch owners was recently treated to a look at a new experience for their hybrid console with the reveal of the Nintendo Labo. The idea of the Nintendo Labo is to allow you to physically craft items using cardboard to play the games that comes with the specific pack that you purchase. Some of the games involve activities like fishing, playing piano, racing a bike, and becoming a massive robot all with the aid of cardboard and your joy—con controller and onscreen instructions from you Nintendo Switch.

Is Nintendo Labo Worth Buying is nintendo labo worth buying Is Nintendo Labo Worth Buying NintendoLabo4

There are 2 bundles that are currently available for pre-order. First up is the variety kit which comes in at £60 in the UK and then you have the Robot Kit which is around the £70 mark.   Both bundles I have placed more details in the description for those who want to read up on the specifics.

Is Nintendo Labo Worth Buying is nintendo labo worth buying Is Nintendo Labo Worth Buying NintendoLabo

Both bundles will be available on April 20 in the US and Australia, or April 27 in Europe. A separate, $10/£9 Customization Set includes stencils, stickers, and colored tape to help you design your Toy-Cons.

Is Nintendo Labo Worth Buying is nintendo labo worth buying Is Nintendo Labo Worth Buying NintendoLabo5

Overall I am always a fan of new ideas to make playing games more creative and I do love the idea of being able to construct various components to play each specific games. My main issue is that the novelty of something like this might not last for that long and considering the price tag I feel that for me personally this might be something that will be an expensive dust collecting equipment simply because after a couple of hours of me playing around with this I will get bored.

Is Nintendo Labo Worth Buying is nintendo labo worth buying Is Nintendo Labo Worth Buying NintendoLabo3

I understand that this is probably more geared towards the younger generation of gamers and will certainly be fun and pretty cool for them to learn whilst playing game but I just hope that for that price the cardboard itself is pretty sturdy rather than after 6 months the cardboard becomes fragile after continuous folding but I guess Nintendo do always aim to put out quality products that should hopefully be long lasting.

Continue Reading

Trending

Skip to toolbar