0

Xbox Games With Gold January 2018 Review

Its that time where we see whats the upcoming games for games with gold for the next month and Microsoft has revealed what free games will be free at the start of the year for January 2018.

January’s 2018 Games with Gold lineup for Xbox One starts with The Incredible Adventures of Van Helsing III which will be available from the 1st of January 2018 all the way till the 31st. For those who dont know The Incredible Adventures of Van Helsing is an action role-playing video game and based on the novel Dracula by Bram Stoker. The Incredible Adventures of Van Helsing 3 focuses on the trials of young Van Helsing, son of the legendary vampire hunter Abraham Van Helsing from the book.

Xbox Games With Gold January 2018 Review

In terms of reviews the game seems to score a average 6/10 across the board with the general criticism being lack of content and various bugs but the characters are a charm and the overall pacing of the game is well executed. For me personally this doesn’t seem the game that will hold my attention for too long as whilst I do enjoy some action RPG’s this game might be a little bit too much for me to get into but nonetheless I will still add to my library

Available from the 16th if January 2018 all the way till the 15th of February will be Zombi

Zombi is basically a first-person survival horror game set in London, where you are a survivor of a zombie apocalypse. With various weapons at your disposal you can confront the zombies with firearms, land mines, and Molotov cocktails.

Xbox Games With Gold January 2018 Review

In terms of reviews Zombi seems to be scoring on average a 7/10 score with IGN rating as high as 7.5. The issue seems to be the retentive combat that you will experience and on the bright side the is great NPC’s to add the the atmosphere of the overall game.

Keeping it real I own this game 2 times already 1 on the Wii U and I also got it free with PS plus for the PS4 and I haven’t actually played the game properly. I played on the Wii U for a matter of minutes and on PS4 I haven’t even booted it up and whilst I will download it on the Xbox One swell I doubt I will have the emergency to play the game as it just never really appealed to me even though I will actually own it 3 times.

Available on the Xbox 360 and will be playable on the Xbox One, is Tomb Raider Underworld. The game will downloadable from the 1st of January up until the 15th of the month

Tomb Raider: Underworld is a 3rd person, single player, action-adventure game and is the eighth installment of the Tomb Raider series,

Xbox Games With Gold January 2018 Review

With regarding the reviews Tomb Raider Underworld seems to score a average score of 7 out of 10 across the board with the main issue being the frustrating in game camera and not the best story but the graphics and puzzles have been applauded.

I actually never got a chance to get this game before and has always been lingering on my wish list so pretty pleased that I will get a chance to experience this game on my Xbox One.

From the 16th of January to the 31st of Jan you will be able to grab Army of Two for both the Xbox One and Xbox 360

Army of two is basically a 3rd person shooter and Focuses on cooperative strategies, Army of Two’s main feature is the necessity to use coordinated teamwork to accomplish the game’s goals.

Xbox Games With Gold January 2018 Review

6.5 out of 10 seems to be the average review score with some scoring 7/10 and others scoring 6/10

The main issue seems to be the AI and also the short campaign but the graphics are well received and also the cooperative gameplay is a charm

This is another game like Tomb Raider underworld that has always been on my wish list and just never got around to owning so its a great little gem to add to my library. how long the novelty will last is yet to be seen but at-least this is another game that will be playable on my Xbox One that I never played in the past.

Xbox Games With Gold January 2018 Review

Overall I will say that I am not blown away by January 2018 games with gold as the offering is a little mediocre. The good thing is that most games on the list I haven’t had a chance to play so that is always nice but there wasn’t really anything in there that gave me the wow factor or the eagerness to play. I do respect the fact that we get AAA titles with games with gold but sometimes it would be nice to maybe see more modern games that might not have the best reviews but worth a play. to me games such as Homefront, Battleborn or even Dues EX should make an appearance on these list. they are by no means the best games every created but I just feel those are the type of games that I feel should pop up now and again from time to time


Like it? Share with your friends!

0

What's Your Reaction?

Angry Angry
0
Angry
Cute Cute
0
Cute
Fail Fail
0
Fail
Geeky Geeky
0
Geeky
Lol Lol
0
Lol
Love Love
0
Love
OMG OMG
0
OMG
Win Win
0
Win
WTF WTF
0
WTF
Cry Cry
0
Cry
Damn Damn
0
Damn
Dislike Dislike
0
Dislike
Like Like
0
Like
hate hate
0
hate
fun fun
0
fun
madpeps

I am literally just a gamer with a big mouth

0 Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *