Connect with us

Gaming News

Xbox Games With Gold January 2018 Review

A full look at January 2018 Games with Gold Lineup for Xbox One and Xbox 360

Published

on

Xbox Games With Gold January 2018 Review

Its that time where we see whats the upcoming games for games with gold for the next month and Microsoft has revealed what free games will be free at the start of the year for January 2018.

January’s 2018 Games with Gold lineup for Xbox One starts with The Incredible Adventures of Van Helsing III which will be available from the 1st of January 2018 all the way till the 31st. For those who dont know The Incredible Adventures of Van Helsing is an action role-playing video game and based on the novel Dracula by Bram Stoker. The Incredible Adventures of Van Helsing 3 focuses on the trials of young Van Helsing, son of the legendary vampire hunter Abraham Van Helsing from the book.

Xbox Games With Gold January 2018 Review

In terms of reviews the game seems to score a average 6/10 across the board with the general criticism being lack of content and various bugs but the characters are a charm and the overall pacing of the game is well executed. For me personally this doesn’t seem the game that will hold my attention for too long as whilst I do enjoy some action RPG’s this game might be a little bit too much for me to get into but nonetheless I will still add to my library

Available from the 16th if January 2018 all the way till the 15th of February will be Zombi

Zombi is basically a first-person survival horror game set in London, where you are a survivor of a zombie apocalypse. With various weapons at your disposal you can confront the zombies with firearms, land mines, and Molotov cocktails.

Xbox Games With Gold January 2018 Review

In terms of reviews Zombi seems to be scoring on average a 7/10 score with IGN rating as high as 7.5. The issue seems to be the retentive combat that you will experience and on the bright side the is great NPC’s to add the the atmosphere of the overall game.

Keeping it real I own this game 2 times already 1 on the Wii U and I also got it free with PS plus for the PS4 and I haven’t actually played the game properly. I played on the Wii U for a matter of minutes and on PS4 I haven’t even booted it up and whilst I will download it on the Xbox One swell I doubt I will have the emergency to play the game as it just never really appealed to me even though I will actually own it 3 times.

Available on the Xbox 360 and will be playable on the Xbox One, is Tomb Raider Underworld. The game will downloadable from the 1st of January up until the 15th of the month

Tomb Raider: Underworld is a 3rd person, single player, action-adventure game and is the eighth installment of the Tomb Raider series,

Xbox Games With Gold January 2018 Review

With regarding the reviews Tomb Raider Underworld seems to score a average score of 7 out of 10 across the board with the main issue being the frustrating in game camera and not the best story but the graphics and puzzles have been applauded.

I actually never got a chance to get this game before and has always been lingering on my wish list so pretty pleased that I will get a chance to experience this game on my Xbox One.

From the 16th of January to the 31st of Jan you will be able to grab Army of Two for both the Xbox One and Xbox 360

Army of two is basically a 3rd person shooter and Focuses on cooperative strategies, Army of Two’s main feature is the necessity to use coordinated teamwork to accomplish the game’s goals.

Xbox Games With Gold January 2018 Review

6.5 out of 10 seems to be the average review score with some scoring 7/10 and others scoring 6/10

The main issue seems to be the AI and also the short campaign but the graphics are well received and also the cooperative gameplay is a charm

This is another game like Tomb Raider underworld that has always been on my wish list and just never got around to owning so its a great little gem to add to my library. how long the novelty will last is yet to be seen but at-least this is another game that will be playable on my Xbox One that I never played in the past.

Xbox Games With Gold January 2018 Review

Overall I will say that I am not blown away by January 2018 games with gold as the offering is a little mediocre. The good thing is that most games on the list I haven’t had a chance to play so that is always nice but there wasn’t really anything in there that gave me the wow factor or the eagerness to play. I do respect the fact that we get AAA titles with games with gold but sometimes it would be nice to maybe see more modern games that might not have the best reviews but worth a play. to me games such as Homefront, Battleborn or even Dues EX should make an appearance on these list. they are by no means the best games every created but I just feel those are the type of games that I feel should pop up now and again from time to time

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Gaming News

Call of Duty 4 Battle Royale Mode Looks Awesome

Published

on

By

Call of Duty 4 Battle Royale Mode Looks Awesome

Call of Duty 4 Battle Royale Mode Looks Awesome

I guess COD fans have been going nuts since Activision and Treyarch officially revealed Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 which is the latest entry in the Call of Duty Series.

Whilst I am always a bit hot and cold on Call of Duty Games the latest entry seems to have a lot to talk about and will interest even the gamers who might sit on the fence when it comes to call of duty.

Call of Duty 4 Battle Royale Mode Looks Awesome

Call of Duty: Black Ops IIII has three distinct modes of play:

• The standard Multiplayer mode but this time around it has been has been revamped to a whole new level, designed to offer more choice, reward more styles of play and create an even more intensely competitive experience. Its without doubt that Multiplayer is when games like COD shine but with some of the details of improvements it shows that this is gonna be as solid as ever.

Call of Duty 4 Battle Royale Mode Looks Awesome

• Zombies will be another standard mode added to Black Ops 4. But this time around there will be three full zombie experiences from launch. The mode will have a new story and brand new characters with tons of customisations.

Call of Duty 4 Battle Royale Mode Looks Awesome

• The last distinct mode which I think is what got me looking is the Blackout mode which is basically a brand new battle royal style mode in the black ops universe. I am not surprised that COD have decided to enter the Battle Royale arena and this I am sure will be a solid mode especially the fact that the massive map will feature iconic locations from previous classic black ops maps such as Nuketown and firing Range.

Call of Duty 4 Battle Royale Mode Looks Awesome

All in all while there is so much information surrounding Black Ops 4 I think that the bottom line is that this game is gonna be awesome. I always say it that I don’t by any stretch consider myself a fan of Call of Duty games even though I do respect them and play them from time to time but given the amount of content that is thrown into Black Ops 4 this is a game that I will seriously have to consider picking up this year.

Just as clarity Call of Duty 4 will be due out for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC worldwide on October 12. Pre-orders will include access to a private beta. The PC version will be available exclusively on Battle.net.

Continue Reading

Gaming News

RAGE 2 coming in 2019

Published

on

By

RAGE 2 coming in 2019

With the recent leaks and the recent teaser bethesda have finally given us a look at the gameplay of Rage 2.

RAGE 2 coming in 2019

The PS4, Xbox One, and PC shooter features jammed packed action, a barrage of guns at your disposal, and for the first time in the series, the game is set in an open world.

In terms of background Rage 2 is set after an asteroid kills 80% of the worlds population and ruthless and bloodthirsty gangs roam the open roads and the tyrannical authority seek to rule with an iron fist.

RAGE 2 coming in 2019

You take control of walker who is the last ranger of the wasteland and a threat to authorities power. Your character is robbed of his home and left for dead but you must now rage for justice and freedom

There is no official release date for rage 2 as of yet but what we do know is the game is penciled in for a release sometime during the spring of 2019. Bethesda stated we’ll see new Rage 2 gameplay at the company’s E3 press conference which all eyes will be looking forward to seeing.

RAGE 2 coming in 2019

Ill be honest I didn’t play the first rage game so I wasn’t so hyped over the leaks but after watching the latest trailer I think that this is a game worth paying attention to. It looks pretty slick and knowing Bethesda they have a good reputation for putting out solid games so will be interesting to see what the E3 2018 gameplay trailer looks like.

Continue Reading

Gaming News

Shenmue 3 Delayed Until 2019

Published

on

By

Shenmue 3 Delayed Until 2019

Shenmue 3 Delayed Until 2019

Sad news for Shenmue fans like myself as publisher Deep Silver has announced that the game has now been delayed until 2019.

Shenmue 3 Delayed Until 2019

Deep Silver have stated that “The extra time will be used to polish the quality of the game even further, to the high standards it deserves and release the product in the best possible timeframe.”

Shenmue 3 Delayed Until 2019

Ill be honest I am by no way shocked that the game has been delayed and keeping it real outside of the placeholder release date of December 2018 online, with the lack of trailers or promotion deep down I never believed the game was coming out this year.

I am all for a well polished Shenmue 3 as I don’t want anything considered sub par or just didn’t meet expectations. I have waited so long for the next instalment in the franchise so I can easily wait another year along as the end result is awesome.

Shenmue 3 Delayed Until 2019

To even soften the disappointment that some fans might have with this news, Shenmue I & II collection on PS4, Xbox One, and PC will be dropping in September this year. Sega says the package features “fully scalable screen resolution, choice of modern or classic control schemes, PC graphics options, an updated user interface, and the option to enjoy either the original Japanese or English voice overs.” so I am really looking forward to actually play through the first 2 shenmue games again and then will wet my appetite for next year release.

Continue Reading

Trending

Skip to toolbar