Connect with us

Gaming News

Xbox Games With Gold January 2018 Review

A full look at January 2018 Games with Gold Lineup for Xbox One and Xbox 360

Madpeps

Published

on

Xbox Games With Gold January 2018 Review

Its that time where we see whats the upcoming games for games with gold for the next month and Microsoft has revealed what free games will be free at the start of the year for January 2018.

January’s 2018 Games with Gold lineup for Xbox One starts with The Incredible Adventures of Van Helsing III which will be available from the 1st of January 2018 all the way till the 31st. For those who dont know The Incredible Adventures of Van Helsing is an action role-playing video game and based on the novel Dracula by Bram Stoker. The Incredible Adventures of Van Helsing 3 focuses on the trials of young Van Helsing, son of the legendary vampire hunter Abraham Van Helsing from the book.

Xbox Games With Gold January 2018 Review xbox games with gold january 2018 review Xbox Games With Gold January 2018 Review van helsing 3 xbox one

In terms of reviews the game seems to score a average 6/10 across the board with the general criticism being lack of content and various bugs but the characters are a charm and the overall pacing of the game is well executed. For me personally this doesn’t seem the game that will hold my attention for too long as whilst I do enjoy some action RPG’s this game might be a little bit too much for me to get into but nonetheless I will still add to my library

Available from the 16th if January 2018 all the way till the 15th of February will be Zombi

Zombi is basically a first-person survival horror game set in London, where you are a survivor of a zombie apocalypse. With various weapons at your disposal you can confront the zombies with firearms, land mines, and Molotov cocktails.

Xbox Games With Gold January 2018 Review xbox games with gold january 2018 review Xbox Games With Gold January 2018 Review zombi xbox one

In terms of reviews Zombi seems to be scoring on average a 7/10 score with IGN rating as high as 7.5. The issue seems to be the retentive combat that you will experience and on the bright side the is great NPC’s to add the the atmosphere of the overall game.

Keeping it real I own this game 2 times already 1 on the Wii U and I also got it free with PS plus for the PS4 and I haven’t actually played the game properly. I played on the Wii U for a matter of minutes and on PS4 I haven’t even booted it up and whilst I will download it on the Xbox One swell I doubt I will have the emergency to play the game as it just never really appealed to me even though I will actually own it 3 times.

Available on the Xbox 360 and will be playable on the Xbox One, is Tomb Raider Underworld. The game will downloadable from the 1st of January up until the 15th of the month

Tomb Raider: Underworld is a 3rd person, single player, action-adventure game and is the eighth installment of the Tomb Raider series,

Xbox Games With Gold January 2018 Review xbox games with gold january 2018 review Xbox Games With Gold January 2018 Review tr underworld xbox one

With regarding the reviews Tomb Raider Underworld seems to score a average score of 7 out of 10 across the board with the main issue being the frustrating in game camera and not the best story but the graphics and puzzles have been applauded.

I actually never got a chance to get this game before and has always been lingering on my wish list so pretty pleased that I will get a chance to experience this game on my Xbox One.

From the 16th of January to the 31st of Jan you will be able to grab Army of Two for both the Xbox One and Xbox 360

Army of two is basically a 3rd person shooter and Focuses on cooperative strategies, Army of Two’s main feature is the necessity to use coordinated teamwork to accomplish the game’s goals.

Xbox Games With Gold January 2018 Review xbox games with gold january 2018 review Xbox Games With Gold January 2018 Review armyoftwo xbox one

6.5 out of 10 seems to be the average review score with some scoring 7/10 and others scoring 6/10

The main issue seems to be the AI and also the short campaign but the graphics are well received and also the cooperative gameplay is a charm

This is another game like Tomb Raider underworld that has always been on my wish list and just never got around to owning so its a great little gem to add to my library. how long the novelty will last is yet to be seen but at-least this is another game that will be playable on my Xbox One that I never played in the past.

Xbox Games With Gold January 2018 Review

Overall I will say that I am not blown away by January 2018 games with gold as the offering is a little mediocre. The good thing is that most games on the list I haven’t had a chance to play so that is always nice but there wasn’t really anything in there that gave me the wow factor or the eagerness to play. I do respect the fact that we get AAA titles with games with gold but sometimes it would be nice to maybe see more modern games that might not have the best reviews but worth a play. to me games such as Homefront, Battleborn or even Dues EX should make an appearance on these list. they are by no means the best games every created but I just feel those are the type of games that I feel should pop up now and again from time to time

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Gaming News

Geralt of Rivia coming to SoulCalibur 6

Madpeps

Published

on

By

Geralt of Rivia coming to SoulCalibur 6

All I can say the hype continues to get real when it comes to Bandai Namco promoting SoulCalibur 6 as they have confirmed that Geralt of Rivia will be a playable character and in addition, a stage based on The Witcher series, Kaer Morhen, will be available as one of the game’s arenas.

Geralt of Rivia coming to SoulCalibur 6 Geralt of Rivia coming to SoulCalibur 6 Geralt of Rivia coming to SoulCalibur 6 Geralt of Rivea SoulCalibur 6 2

For those who dont know Geralt is from the game Witcher 3 and whilst that is a RPG game for SoulCalibur 6 he will keep his “signature fighting style” in his transition from the open-world RPG to now the fighting game. He’ll be able to utilize a “combination of swordplay, ability-enhancing potions, and combat magic.” In addition to having the character, his English voice actor, and his signature stage–based on the Witchers’ training ground–there will also be the “iconic” music track from the series, Hunt or be Hunted.

Geralt of Rivia coming to SoulCalibur 6 Geralt of Rivia coming to SoulCalibur 6 Geralt of Rivia coming to SoulCalibur 6 Geralt of Rivea SoulCalibur 6 3

Overall I have to take my hat of to the team behind SoulCalibur as the line up is starting to look pretty sweet with the current confirmed characters and I am sure that within the next couple of months plenty more would have been confirmed. with regards to the latest character reveal I think that Geralt is a really good fit for the SoulCalibur series and from the look of the trailer he is gonna be a top draw with the variety of cool moves
Anyway peeps as always a very quick update what do you make of the latest character reveal for SoulCalibur 6 and is this gonna be a game on your radar this year.

Continue Reading

Gaming News

SNK HEROINES: Tag Team Frenzy Nakoruru Gameplay Trailer

Madpeps

Published

on

By

SNK HEROINES: Tag Team Frenzy Nakoruru Gameplay Trailer

SNK HEROINES: Tag Team Frenzy Nakoruru Gameplay Trailer

You for those who looking forward to the release of SNK Heroines: Tag Team Frenzy in 2018 we have been treated to a brand new trailer which showing off a character debuting in SNK Heroines: Tag Team Frenzy.

SNK HEROINES: Tag Team Frenzy Nakoruru Gameplay Trailer SNK HEROINES: Tag Team Frenzy Nakoruru Gameplay Trailer SNK HEROINES: Tag Team Frenzy Nakoruru Gameplay Trailer SNK Heroines Tag Team Frenzy New Trailer

The confirmed character is Nakoruru who Originally appeared in the arcade-classic Samurai Shodown back in 1993, this defender of nature most recently appeared as part of the Another World Team in 2016’s The King of Fighters XIV. With her lightning-quick attacks and loyal bird companion, Mamahama, she is looking to bring her brand of 18th century beatdown in SNK Heroines: Tag Team Frenzy!

 SNK HEROINES: Tag Team Frenzy Nakoruru Gameplay Trailer SNK HEROINES: Tag Team Frenzy Nakoruru Gameplay Trailer SNK HEROINES: Tag Team Frenzy Nakoruru Gameplay Trailer SNK Heroines Tag Team Frenzy New Gameplay Trailer

Looking at the trailer she looks like a right handful and certainly adding to the hype and anticipation for the release of SNK Heroines: Tag Team Frenzy which is due to release worldwide this summer for PS4and Nintendo Switch.

 SNK HEROINES: Tag Team Frenzy Nakoruru Gameplay Trailer SNK HEROINES: Tag Team Frenzy Nakoruru Gameplay Trailer SNK HEROINES: Tag Team Frenzy Nakoruru Gameplay Trailer SNK Heroines Tag Team Frenzy New Gameplay Trailer 2018

Overall since seeing the first reveal trailer for this game has certainly got me pumped for this game. I am a massive fan of the fighting game genre and been playing Street Fighter 5 and Dragon Ball Fighterz which are both awesome 2018 releases and even 2017 we saw a few massive games such as Injustice 2 and even Tekken 7 add to the fighting game genre so I feel there is certainly room for a game like SNK Heroines to continue the momentum of exciting fighting games to hit our shelves.

Continue Reading

Gaming News

Yakuza 6 Minigames Trailer Shows Virtua Fighter 5

Madpeps

Published

on

By

Yakuza 6 Minigames Trailer Shows Virtua Fighter 5

You 2018 is gearing up to be a great year and as part as my 5 most anticipated games for 2018 Yakuza 6 Song of Life is among my must own games for this year. Those who played any yakuza game before will know that the game is jammed pack with content and mini games is certainly one of the features that keeps the longevity of the game pumping.

Yakuza 6 Minigames Trailer Shows Virtua Fighter 5 Yakuza 6 Minigames Trailer Shows Virtua Fighter 5 Yakuza 6 Minigames Trailer Shows Virtua Fighter 5 Yakuza 6 Song of Life

SEGA has dropped a Yakuza 6 Minigames trailer showing off what mini games we can expect to be playing in Yakuza 6.

Yakuza 6 Minigames Trailer Shows Virtua Fighter 5 Yakuza 6 Minigames Trailer Shows Virtua Fighter 5 Yakuza 6 Minigames Trailer Shows Virtua Fighter 5 Yakuza 6 Darts

There are loads of activities to get sidetracked by With karaoke, batting cages, Mahjong, darts, hostess clubs, a cat cafe, and arcade games such as Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown and not forgetting the fun and additive Puyo Puyo.

Yakuza 6 Minigames Trailer Shows Virtua Fighter 5 Yakuza 6 Minigames Trailer Shows Virtua Fighter 5 Yakuza 6 Minigames Trailer Shows Virtua Fighter 5 Yakuza 6 Puyo Puyo

Its no secret that I love the yakuza series with recently finally finishing Zero and playing Yakuza Kiwami so I literally can’t wait to get my hands on Yakuza 6. I even went to the extent of pre ordering the special edition as this is a game that I feel will be easily in my top 5 games of 2018 by the end of the year.

Yakuza 6 Minigames Trailer Shows Virtua Fighter 5 Yakuza 6 Minigames Trailer Shows Virtua Fighter 5 Yakuza 6 Minigames Trailer Shows Virtua Fighter 5 Yakuza 6 Karoke

Yakuza 6: Song of Life is available now in Japan, and will be coming to North America and Europe on March 20th for PS4 so really not long for us in the west to wait.

Continue Reading

Trending

Skip to toolbar