Connect with us

Gaming News

Xbox Games With Gold October 2017 Officially Confirmed Review

Is the lineup for Games with Gold October 2017 as good as the rumours

Published

on

Xbox Games With Gold October 2017 Officially Confirmed Review

Finally Microsoft has revealed the official line up for free games that will be part of the Games with Gold for October 2017

At the start of the week we did get a so called leak which ended up being a Hoax as the 4 games mentioned in the rumour are not even included on this list which is a little disappointed as that list was pretty dope but without further ado lets get into the Official Games with Gold For October 2017

First up and available from October 1 until October 31 is Gone Home. Gone Home, is basically a first-person game entirely about exploration, mystery and discovery. The house is yours to explore as you see fit. Now I’ll be real this game has never really been high on my wish list of games that I need to play but the game has received some really great reviews across the board in terms of critics review scores. I guess with it being free makes it worth me testing it out and given that I don’t have massive expectations if the review scores are anything to go by I might be pleasantly surprised.

Finally Microsoft has revealed the official line up for free games that will be part of the Games with Gold for October 2017

From the 16th October to the 15th November The Turing Test will be available to download for Xbox One owners with Gold membership. The Turing Test is a challenging first-person puzzle game set on Jupiter’s moon, Europa.
The game looks pretty cool visually and has some what of a interesting story. Surprisingly I haven’t actually heard of this game before especially considering that it is a Square Enix title so I guess it only makes sense to add this to my library but just like Gone Home I don’t really have any major expectations for it.

Xbox Games With Gold October 2017 Officially Confirmed Review

On the Xbox 360 backward compatibility front, Ubisoft’s high-definition remaster of 2003’s Rayman 3: Hoodlum Havoc will be available to download rom the 1st of October to the 15th. This game is the third major platform game installment in the Rayman series and it tells the story of how Rayman stops André, an evil black lum, from taking over the world with his army of sack-like “Hoodlum” soldiers.
Now it was great when this game surfaced on both Xbox 360 and PS3 as a remaster and looks really epic so will be a must download for those who never played it to add to their library.

Xbox Games With Gold October 2017 Officially Confirmed Review

Last but certainly not least on the list and available to download from Oct. 16-31 is Medal of Honor: Airborne. In Medal of Honor Airborne you get the chance to Choose your path in this free roaming FPS environment. Medal of Honor Airborne also features exceptionally photo-realistic characters, adding to the intensity of the cinematic, story-driven game.  Now I been a major fan of the Medal of Honor series and I actually own the physical copy of this game which was epic and fun during the time of its release. The game is pretty much 10 years old so might not have the same impact in 2017 but I still think its worth downloading to add to your library

Xbox Games With Gold October 2017 Officially Confirmed Review

Keeping it real I am a little disappointed with the line up and there isn’t much that jumps out to me much for the month of October. There are some decent titles in there and I guess you can’t complain about free games but there just wasn’t much that got me excited. The Hoax list that surfaced at the start of the week might be the reason why I wasn’t over excited. The fact that there was Devil May Cry, Shadow of Mordor and also Castlevania just makes that line up quite difficult to beat but I guess it was a little obviously to good to be true.

Anyway peeps do let me know in the comments below what you think of the official list and what games are you excited to download and play in the Month of October 2017 if you got that all important Gold membership

If you enjoyed this video do hit the like button and don’t forget to smash the subscribe button if you enjoy the content and until next urban gameplay video we say peace out peeps.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Gaming News

Yakuza Kiwami 2’s Brand New Trailer Dives Into A ‘Forbidden Romance’

Published

on

By

Yakuza Kiwami 2’s Brand New Trailer Dives Into A ‘Forbidden Romance’

Yakuza Kiwami 2’s Brand New Trailer Dives Into A ‘Forbidden Romance’

The release of Yakuza Kiwami 2 is sneaking up on us and SEGA has recently released a brand new trailer giving us a closer look at the relationship between Kazuma Kiryu and Detective Kaoru Sayama.

Yakuza Kiwami 2’s Brand New Trailer Dives Into A ‘Forbidden Romance’

For those who look at Kiryu as the hard guy that we have come to know will get to see the more softer side of him, whilst he takes Kaoru on little dates around the city.

I have always said that the Yakuza series has such a great deep story embedded within it and just with this love story alone shows the depth of how far the games story goes and I personally can’t wait to experience it.

Yakuza Kiwami 2 is a full remake of Yakuza 2, originally released in 2006 in Japan and 2008 in America on the PlayStation 2. The game is completely remade in Yakuza 6’s Dragon engine and has extra Majima content not present in the original release.

You can pick up Kiwami 2 on August 28 on the PlayStation 4 and you can even test out the demo now on PSN.

All in all I always happy to see these trailers for Yakuza Kiwami 2 as its one of the games that I am personally looking forward to grabbing in August. The trailer is really cool and shows both sides of Kiryu

Continue Reading

Gaming News

Dragon Ball Xenoverse series Shipments and Digital Sales Reach 10 Million

Published

on

By

Dragon Ball Xenoverse series Shipments and Digital Sales Reach 10 Million

Dragon Ball Xenoverse series Shipments and Digital Sales Reach 10 Million

Bandai Namco have recently announced that the Dragon Ball Xeneoverse series total worldwide shipments and digital sales have exceeded 10 million units.

Dragon Ball Xenoverse series Shipments and Digital Sales Reach 10 Million

The first in the series, Dragon Ball Xenoverse launched for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and PC back in February 2015. The sequel Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 launched for PS4, Xbox One and PC back in November 2016. Nintendo Switch owners received Xenoverse 2 in September 2017.

Dragon Ball Xenoverse series Shipments and Digital Sales Reach 10 Million

Bandai Namco have also confirmed that the third DLC pack for Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2, which includes both Kefla and Super Baby 2, is due this summer. There will also be a free update which includes improvements to the game as well as costumes and accessories, and improved online play. Last and not least there will also be a fourth DLC pack for Xenoverse 2 which is due to arrive this winter.

Dragon Ball Xenoverse series Shipments and Digital Sales Reach 10 Million

I personally haven’t really played much of the Xenoverse series but its impressive to see that the series has sold pretty decently and that the company is still releasing content and also free updates. I doubt I will jump on the wave and grab Xenoverse 2 anytime soon even though many have told me its a great game as I am still pretty much rinsing the likes of Dragon Ball FighterZ

Continue Reading

Gaming News

Monster Hunter: World shipments and digital sales Announced

Published

on

By

Monster Hunter: World shipments and digital sales Announced

Capcom have announced the total worldwide shipments and digital download sales for Monster Hunter: World and have confirmed the game sales have exceeded 8.3 million.

Monster Hunter: World shipments and digital sales Announced

Back in may there was reports that the game sold around 7.9 units so shooting around another 4 million in a couple of months is a pretty good feat.

Monster Hunter: World was released for the Xbox One and PlayStation 4 worldwide on January 26. A PC version will be released on August 9.

Monster Hunter: World shipments and digital sales Announced

Ill be honest this is a game thats been on my radar but still haven’t got around picking it up. I love the concept and just how versatile the game concept is. I was considering grabbing Monster Hunter Generations Ultimate for the Nintendo Switch in August to ease me into the series, but yet again I got a sneaky feeling that it might be another game that is on the radar but I fail to pick up.

Monster Hunter: World shipments and digital sales Announced

Let me know in the comments if you own Monster Hunter World and have been enjoying the game. Should I bite the bullet and buy the game finally or do you think the game is just over hyped?

Continue Reading

Trending

Skip to toolbar