Connect with us

Gaming News

Xbox Games With Gold October 2017 Officially Confirmed Review

Is the lineup for Games with Gold October 2017 as good as the rumours

Madpeps

Published

on

Xbox Games With Gold October 2017 Officially Confirmed Review

Finally Microsoft has revealed the official line up for free games that will be part of the Games with Gold for October 2017

At the start of the week we did get a so called leak which ended up being a Hoax as the 4 games mentioned in the rumour are not even included on this list which is a little disappointed as that list was pretty dope but without further ado lets get into the Official Games with Gold For October 2017

First up and available from October 1 until October 31 is Gone Home. Gone Home, is basically a first-person game entirely about exploration, mystery and discovery. The house is yours to explore as you see fit. Now I’ll be real this game has never really been high on my wish list of games that I need to play but the game has received some really great reviews across the board in terms of critics review scores. I guess with it being free makes it worth me testing it out and given that I don’t have massive expectations if the review scores are anything to go by I might be pleasantly surprised.

Finally Microsoft has revealed the official line up for free games that will be part of the Games with Gold for October 2017 xbox games with gold october 2017 officially confirmed review Xbox Games With Gold October 2017 Officially Confirmed Review Gone Home

From the 16th October to the 15th November The Turing Test will be available to download for Xbox One owners with Gold membership. The Turing Test is a challenging first-person puzzle game set on Jupiter’s moon, Europa.
The game looks pretty cool visually and has some what of a interesting story. Surprisingly I haven’t actually heard of this game before especially considering that it is a Square Enix title so I guess it only makes sense to add this to my library but just like Gone Home I don’t really have any major expectations for it.

Xbox Games With Gold October 2017 Officially Confirmed Review xbox games with gold october 2017 officially confirmed review Xbox Games With Gold October 2017 Officially Confirmed Review The Turing Test review

On the Xbox 360 backward compatibility front, Ubisoft’s high-definition remaster of 2003’s Rayman 3: Hoodlum Havoc will be available to download rom the 1st of October to the 15th. This game is the third major platform game installment in the Rayman series and it tells the story of how Rayman stops André, an evil black lum, from taking over the world with his army of sack-like “Hoodlum” soldiers.
Now it was great when this game surfaced on both Xbox 360 and PS3 as a remaster and looks really epic so will be a must download for those who never played it to add to their library.

Xbox Games With Gold October 2017 Officially Confirmed Review xbox games with gold october 2017 officially confirmed review Xbox Games With Gold October 2017 Officially Confirmed Review Rayman 3

Last but certainly not least on the list and available to download from Oct. 16-31 is Medal of Honor: Airborne. In Medal of Honor Airborne you get the chance to Choose your path in this free roaming FPS environment. Medal of Honor Airborne also features exceptionally photo-realistic characters, adding to the intensity of the cinematic, story-driven game.  Now I been a major fan of the Medal of Honor series and I actually own the physical copy of this game which was epic and fun during the time of its release. The game is pretty much 10 years old so might not have the same impact in 2017 but I still think its worth downloading to add to your library

Xbox Games With Gold October 2017 Officially Confirmed Review xbox games with gold october 2017 officially confirmed review Xbox Games With Gold October 2017 Officially Confirmed Review Medal of Honor Aiborne

Keeping it real I am a little disappointed with the line up and there isn’t much that jumps out to me much for the month of October. There are some decent titles in there and I guess you can’t complain about free games but there just wasn’t much that got me excited. The Hoax list that surfaced at the start of the week might be the reason why I wasn’t over excited. The fact that there was Devil May Cry, Shadow of Mordor and also Castlevania just makes that line up quite difficult to beat but I guess it was a little obviously to good to be true.

Anyway peeps do let me know in the comments below what you think of the official list and what games are you excited to download and play in the Month of October 2017 if you got that all important Gold membership

If you enjoyed this video do hit the like button and don’t forget to smash the subscribe button if you enjoy the content and until next urban gameplay video we say peace out peeps.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Gaming News

Sims 4 Getting expensive with DLC’s

Is Sims 4 on the console too expensive?

Madpeps

Published

on

By

Sims 4 Getting expensive with DLC’s

Maybe its just me and maybe this has been happening for years in games but I am starting to think that DLC’s are becoming expensive.
If you follow the channel you will know that I been a huge fan of sims 4 coming to console and whilst I am enjoying the game I have seen the latest game pack surfaced and this has got me thinking that the overall game is starting to get a little expensive to keep up with all the expansion packs. Maybe I have been living under a rock and not paying too much attention but I am literally blown away by how much I may end up possibly paying to have the full experience of Sims 4 after all the DLC has been released.

Sims 4 Getting expensive with DLC’s Sims 4 Getting expensive with DLC’s Sims 4 Getting expensive with DLC’s sims 4 dine out

The latest game pack Dine out surfaced on the 9th of January and is available for 17.99 or 16.99 if you have EA access and whilst that might not be breaking the bank for some when you consider that the first DLC bundle which consists of City Living, Vintage Glamour Stuff and Vampires cost £45 or £40 with EA Access that is close to £60 and then when you add the base game then you looking at £100 so far for the full experience of the sims.

Sims 4 Getting expensive with DLC’s Sims 4 Getting expensive with DLC’s Sims 4 Getting expensive with DLC’s sims 4 dlc

Now I know what some hardcore fans will say that this has always been the case with PC version and some will say that this is what you should expect from a EA game but I am not gonna lie it has taken me by surprise that I have nearly spent over £100 on Sims 4 especially considering that I got the deluxe version on launch. Obviously I didn’t expect the DLC’s to be free but I thought that we may get a season pass or something for maybe £45 with all DLC and in my eyes £90 for the overall experience could be easily justifiable maybe thats me asking to much and being greedy but I feel by releasing the packs in drips and you keep buying I think it will hurt if EA brings out a complete version of Sims 4 for £45 with all DLC included. Whilst I am not completely sure what expansions will be 100% coming to consoles There is still Get to Work, Get Together and Cats and Dogs all possible to move to console plus not to mention the garage of Stuff packs and game packs which are currently available on the PC version so after every DLC and even the game packs and stuff packs are released god knows how much it will all rack up to.

As I am a fan of the Sims 4 n console and currently enjoying my experience this will have to be a expense that I will have to take on the chin even though it is leaving a bitter taste.

Sims 4 Getting expensive with DLC’s Sims 4 Getting expensive with DLC’s Sims 4 Getting expensive with DLC’s sims 4 dlc 2

Anyway peeps what do you make of the price for the DLC’s for Sims 4 console version do you think its worth it that you might have to spend close to £100 at this present moment to experience the DLC’s that are currently available. As I said I know that this is the case for PC version and I know that all games nowadays come with DLC’s that will rack up the price for the full experience but I rarely but DLC for game and usually if I do it will have a season pass that will be around £35 so most games that I tend to play or get DLC for will rarely exceed £100 but hey maybe I need to invest more into my games additional content.

Continue Reading

Gaming News

House of the Dead: Scarlet Dawn Coming in 2018

House of the Dead: Scarlet Dawn Coming in 2018

Madpeps

Published

on

By

House of the Dead: Scarlet Dawn Coming in 2018

As someone who rinsed The House of the Dead 2 on the Sega dreamcast nearly 20 years ago and whilst I haven’t really been the biggest advocate for the more recent house of the dead games in the series I did get a little excited to see that the Japanese arcades will be treated to House of the Dead: Scarlet Dawn.

House of the Dead: Scarlet Dawn Coming in 2018 House of the Dead: Scarlet Dawn Coming in 2018 House of the Dead: Scarlet Dawn Coming in 2018 11

There isn’t any confirmation about a western release yet but after seeing the barrage of images that has been posted on the official website for House of the Dead: Scarlet Dawn has got me optimistic that this game would look pretty dope on the PlayStation VR if it would ever surface on the console. I don’t own a PSVR yet but I believe a game like this would certainly make me think that now is the time to own one.

House of the Dead: Scarlet Dawn Coming in 2018 House of the Dead: Scarlet Dawn Coming in 2018 House of the Dead: Scarlet Dawn Coming in 2018 3

Overall I think its great to see a game like this appearing in the arcades over in japan as it brings back that excitement that the arcades generate when a new game hits the arcades. I feel where house of the dead is concerned whilst we haven’t received a new one for a little while and whilst I personally didn’t really follow the series confidently since House of the Dead 2, it would be great to get a few more on-rail shooters over in the west. The likes of Gal Gun which was well received and I can only imagine that House of the Dead: Scarlet Dawn would have such a great impact.

House of the Dead: Scarlet Dawn Coming in 2018 House of the Dead: Scarlet Dawn Coming in 2018 House of the Dead: Scarlet Dawn Coming in 2018 12

Anyway peeps what do you think about House of the Dead: Scarlet Dawn and the arcade machine looks pretty dope.

Continue Reading

Gaming News

Is Nintendo Labo Worth Buying

Is the new Cardboard game Nintendo Labo just a Gimmick?

Madpeps

Published

on

By

Is Nintendo Labo Worth Buying

Nintendo Switch owners was recently treated to a look at a new experience for their hybrid console with the reveal of the Nintendo Labo. The idea of the Nintendo Labo is to allow you to physically craft items using cardboard to play the games that comes with the specific pack that you purchase. Some of the games involve activities like fishing, playing piano, racing a bike, and becoming a massive robot all with the aid of cardboard and your joy—con controller and onscreen instructions from you Nintendo Switch.

Is Nintendo Labo Worth Buying is nintendo labo worth buying Is Nintendo Labo Worth Buying NintendoLabo4

There are 2 bundles that are currently available for pre-order. First up is the variety kit which comes in at £60 in the UK and then you have the Robot Kit which is around the £70 mark.   Both bundles I have placed more details in the description for those who want to read up on the specifics.

Is Nintendo Labo Worth Buying is nintendo labo worth buying Is Nintendo Labo Worth Buying NintendoLabo

Both bundles will be available on April 20 in the US and Australia, or April 27 in Europe. A separate, $10/£9 Customization Set includes stencils, stickers, and colored tape to help you design your Toy-Cons.

Is Nintendo Labo Worth Buying is nintendo labo worth buying Is Nintendo Labo Worth Buying NintendoLabo5

Overall I am always a fan of new ideas to make playing games more creative and I do love the idea of being able to construct various components to play each specific games. My main issue is that the novelty of something like this might not last for that long and considering the price tag I feel that for me personally this might be something that will be an expensive dust collecting equipment simply because after a couple of hours of me playing around with this I will get bored.

Is Nintendo Labo Worth Buying is nintendo labo worth buying Is Nintendo Labo Worth Buying NintendoLabo3

I understand that this is probably more geared towards the younger generation of gamers and will certainly be fun and pretty cool for them to learn whilst playing game but I just hope that for that price the cardboard itself is pretty sturdy rather than after 6 months the cardboard becomes fragile after continuous folding but I guess Nintendo do always aim to put out quality products that should hopefully be long lasting.

Continue Reading

Trending

Skip to toolbar