Connect with us

Gaming News

Xbox Games With Gold October 2017 Officially Confirmed Review

Is the lineup for Games with Gold October 2017 as good as the rumours

Published

on

Xbox Games With Gold October 2017 Officially Confirmed Review

Finally Microsoft has revealed the official line up for free games that will be part of the Games with Gold for October 2017

At the start of the week we did get a so called leak which ended up being a Hoax as the 4 games mentioned in the rumour are not even included on this list which is a little disappointed as that list was pretty dope but without further ado lets get into the Official Games with Gold For October 2017

First up and available from October 1 until October 31 is Gone Home. Gone Home, is basically a first-person game entirely about exploration, mystery and discovery. The house is yours to explore as you see fit. Now I’ll be real this game has never really been high on my wish list of games that I need to play but the game has received some really great reviews across the board in terms of critics review scores. I guess with it being free makes it worth me testing it out and given that I don’t have massive expectations if the review scores are anything to go by I might be pleasantly surprised.

Finally Microsoft has revealed the official line up for free games that will be part of the Games with Gold for October 2017

From the 16th October to the 15th November The Turing Test will be available to download for Xbox One owners with Gold membership. The Turing Test is a challenging first-person puzzle game set on Jupiter’s moon, Europa.
The game looks pretty cool visually and has some what of a interesting story. Surprisingly I haven’t actually heard of this game before especially considering that it is a Square Enix title so I guess it only makes sense to add this to my library but just like Gone Home I don’t really have any major expectations for it.

Xbox Games With Gold October 2017 Officially Confirmed Review

On the Xbox 360 backward compatibility front, Ubisoft’s high-definition remaster of 2003’s Rayman 3: Hoodlum Havoc will be available to download rom the 1st of October to the 15th. This game is the third major platform game installment in the Rayman series and it tells the story of how Rayman stops André, an evil black lum, from taking over the world with his army of sack-like “Hoodlum” soldiers.
Now it was great when this game surfaced on both Xbox 360 and PS3 as a remaster and looks really epic so will be a must download for those who never played it to add to their library.

Xbox Games With Gold October 2017 Officially Confirmed Review

Last but certainly not least on the list and available to download from Oct. 16-31 is Medal of Honor: Airborne. In Medal of Honor Airborne you get the chance to Choose your path in this free roaming FPS environment. Medal of Honor Airborne also features exceptionally photo-realistic characters, adding to the intensity of the cinematic, story-driven game.  Now I been a major fan of the Medal of Honor series and I actually own the physical copy of this game which was epic and fun during the time of its release. The game is pretty much 10 years old so might not have the same impact in 2017 but I still think its worth downloading to add to your library

Xbox Games With Gold October 2017 Officially Confirmed Review

Keeping it real I am a little disappointed with the line up and there isn’t much that jumps out to me much for the month of October. There are some decent titles in there and I guess you can’t complain about free games but there just wasn’t much that got me excited. The Hoax list that surfaced at the start of the week might be the reason why I wasn’t over excited. The fact that there was Devil May Cry, Shadow of Mordor and also Castlevania just makes that line up quite difficult to beat but I guess it was a little obviously to good to be true.

Anyway peeps do let me know in the comments below what you think of the official list and what games are you excited to download and play in the Month of October 2017 if you got that all important Gold membership

If you enjoyed this video do hit the like button and don’t forget to smash the subscribe button if you enjoy the content and until next urban gameplay video we say peace out peeps.

Comments

comments

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Gaming News

Top 5 Must Buy Games March 2019

Published

on

By

Top 5 Must Buy Games March 2019

2019 has already had some awesome released, but even more, great games are on the way. Here are just a few of the games due out in the coming months that need to be on your radar.

Yoshi’s Crafted World

Top 5 Must Buy Games March 2019

Yoshi’s Wooly World was a fantastic game and this follow up looks to be taking things to the next level. The Yoshi series has always been about having fun and fun is what Yoshi’s Crafted World looks like. Hopefully, it will have as many collectibles as Wooly World did as I loved collecting all the different yarn Yoshi’s.

UPPERS

Top 5 Must Buy Games March 2019

There are not enough beat em up style games in the style of things like Final Fight or even a Power Stone. UPPERS though is a game that is bringing the beat em up back. Full of kick-butt action, crazy combos and a ton of attitude! UPPERS is one of the more underrated games that is due out this year. Make sure you take a closer look at this one.

Tom Clancy’s The Division 2

Top 5 Must Buy Games March 2019

Full disclosure here I am not the biggest fan of The Division, but I know that a lot of people are super stoked for Tom Clancy’s The Division 2. This is If you loved the open world RPG style action of the first game, you are no doubt going to be all in with the sequel.

Devil May Cry 5

Top 5 Must Buy Games March 2019

I thought that DMC was a great game…. Not joking I really did, but I did want something that would follow on from the excellent Devil May Cry 4. That is what Capcom is doing with Devil May Cry 5. The action looks slick and insane and that is exactly what you need in a Devil May Cry game.

Dead or Alive 6

Top 5 Must Buy Games March 2019

The Dead or Alive series is pretty awesome and while the fighting game genre is getting pretty overcrowded these days. Dead or Alive 6 is doing more than enough to make it stand out from the crowd. Dead or Alive 6 features a whole new game engine. This makes the game smoother, faster…… and bouncier than ever before. Seriously this game is just pure eye candy! The way the fighters display damage as the fight goes on is really cool. You cannot go wrong with the Dead or Alive series and this game looks to breathe some new life into the franchise.

Comments

comments

Continue Reading

Gaming News

Nintendo Directs Big Games!

Published

on

By

Nintendo Directs Big Games!

February 13th was the first “real” Nintendo Direct in what felt like ages. There were some great games shown and today I want to talk about a few that really caught my attention.

The Legend of Zelda: Links Awakening

Nintendo Directs Big Games!

There was a rumor that a new 2D Zelda game was going to be shown at this Nintendo Direct and the one that was shown did not disappoint. This is a remake of the GameBoy game, Link’s Awakening which was the follow on from Link to the Past. The game looks like a million bucks and Link has a real chibi look to him. The gameplay looks to keep the classic overhead Zelda style and that is awesome!

Super Mario Maker 2

Nintendo Directs Big Games!

While it was not the 3D Super Mario Maker that I was hopeful for, Super Mario Maker 2 looks to be a lot of fun. There are loads more things that you can use this time around such as slopes, new enemies, power-ups and so on. They have also included a bunch of stuff from Mario 3D World so it will be interesting to see how that translates into a 2D Mario game. What is crazy is that Super Mario Maker 2 is coming in June!

Astral Chain

Nintendo Directs Big Games!

Of all the games that were shown at this Nintendo Direct, it was Astral Chain that really blew me away. This is an action packed 3rd person action hack and slash game from the people at Platinum Games. It looks fantastic and like it is going to be a whole lot of fun. It features mechs, monsters, a robot dog, crazy fast combat and just a whole lot of over the top action that makes it look like one of the most interesting Switch games for 2019.

Comments

comments

Continue Reading

Gaming News

Crackdown 3 Is Not The Great Exclusive We Hoped For

Published

on

By

Crackdown 3 Is Not The Great Exclusive We Hoped For

Crackdown 3 was supposed to be the first huge Xbox One exclusive of the year. It was the game that was going to show Xbox One fans that Xbox still has some awesome exclusive games just like the other two consoles do.

Crackdown 3 Is Not The Great Exclusive We Hoped For

In all honesty, a lot of people were very excited for Crackdown 3 and with good reason too. The trailers showcased a game that looked like it was a ton of fun and it even had Terry Crews in the trailer so that was awesome.

Now that the game is released though, many major gaming sites are not all that impressed. Over at both GameSpot and IGN, Crackdown 3 has been given the middle of the road average 5 out of 10 score. Both sites call the game underwhelming, rather boring and not all that great!

Crackdown 3 Is Not The Great Exclusive We Hoped For

On Metacritic, you can see that the game (as I write this) is sitting at a rating of 60 from game review scores and at a 4.0 from player review scores. Clearly, Crackdown 3 is a game that is disappointing a lot of people out there. It is kind of like what happened with Sea of Thieves. It was billed at this huge exclusive game that was going to be awesome, but then when it was released it was very underwhelming.

Crackdown 3 Is Not The Great Exclusive We Hoped For

Perhaps it can be turned around and have more fun elements put into it like was done with Sea of Thieves. The problem with that is while for Sea of Thieves players that has been great many people simply lost interest in the game and I have a feeling that Crackdown 3 could end up being the same.

This console generation Sony has been nailing it with the exclusives and of course, so have Nintendo. You have to wonder why Microsoft has found it so hard to compete in this regard?

Comments

comments

Continue Reading

Trending

Copyright © 2019 URBAN GAMEPLAY

Skip to toolbar