Connect with us

Gaming News

Xbox Games With Gold October 2017 Officially Confirmed Review

Is the lineup for Games with Gold October 2017 as good as the rumours

Published

on

Xbox Games With Gold October 2017 Officially Confirmed Review

Finally Microsoft has revealed the official line up for free games that will be part of the Games with Gold for October 2017

At the start of the week we did get a so called leak which ended up being a Hoax as the 4 games mentioned in the rumour are not even included on this list which is a little disappointed as that list was pretty dope but without further ado lets get into the Official Games with Gold For October 2017

First up and available from October 1 until October 31 is Gone Home. Gone Home, is basically a first-person game entirely about exploration, mystery and discovery. The house is yours to explore as you see fit. Now I’ll be real this game has never really been high on my wish list of games that I need to play but the game has received some really great reviews across the board in terms of critics review scores. I guess with it being free makes it worth me testing it out and given that I don’t have massive expectations if the review scores are anything to go by I might be pleasantly surprised.

Finally Microsoft has revealed the official line up for free games that will be part of the Games with Gold for October 2017

From the 16th October to the 15th November The Turing Test will be available to download for Xbox One owners with Gold membership. The Turing Test is a challenging first-person puzzle game set on Jupiter’s moon, Europa.
The game looks pretty cool visually and has some what of a interesting story. Surprisingly I haven’t actually heard of this game before especially considering that it is a Square Enix title so I guess it only makes sense to add this to my library but just like Gone Home I don’t really have any major expectations for it.

Xbox Games With Gold October 2017 Officially Confirmed Review

On the Xbox 360 backward compatibility front, Ubisoft’s high-definition remaster of 2003’s Rayman 3: Hoodlum Havoc will be available to download rom the 1st of October to the 15th. This game is the third major platform game installment in the Rayman series and it tells the story of how Rayman stops André, an evil black lum, from taking over the world with his army of sack-like “Hoodlum” soldiers.
Now it was great when this game surfaced on both Xbox 360 and PS3 as a remaster and looks really epic so will be a must download for those who never played it to add to their library.

Xbox Games With Gold October 2017 Officially Confirmed Review

Last but certainly not least on the list and available to download from Oct. 16-31 is Medal of Honor: Airborne. In Medal of Honor Airborne you get the chance to Choose your path in this free roaming FPS environment. Medal of Honor Airborne also features exceptionally photo-realistic characters, adding to the intensity of the cinematic, story-driven game.  Now I been a major fan of the Medal of Honor series and I actually own the physical copy of this game which was epic and fun during the time of its release. The game is pretty much 10 years old so might not have the same impact in 2017 but I still think its worth downloading to add to your library

Xbox Games With Gold October 2017 Officially Confirmed Review

Keeping it real I am a little disappointed with the line up and there isn’t much that jumps out to me much for the month of October. There are some decent titles in there and I guess you can’t complain about free games but there just wasn’t much that got me excited. The Hoax list that surfaced at the start of the week might be the reason why I wasn’t over excited. The fact that there was Devil May Cry, Shadow of Mordor and also Castlevania just makes that line up quite difficult to beat but I guess it was a little obviously to good to be true.

Anyway peeps do let me know in the comments below what you think of the official list and what games are you excited to download and play in the Month of October 2017 if you got that all important Gold membership

If you enjoyed this video do hit the like button and don’t forget to smash the subscribe button if you enjoy the content and until next urban gameplay video we say peace out peeps.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Gaming News

Call of Duty 4 Battle Royale Mode Looks Awesome

Published

on

By

Call of Duty 4 Battle Royale Mode Looks Awesome

Call of Duty 4 Battle Royale Mode Looks Awesome

I guess COD fans have been going nuts since Activision and Treyarch officially revealed Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 which is the latest entry in the Call of Duty Series.

Whilst I am always a bit hot and cold on Call of Duty Games the latest entry seems to have a lot to talk about and will interest even the gamers who might sit on the fence when it comes to call of duty.

Call of Duty 4 Battle Royale Mode Looks Awesome

Call of Duty: Black Ops IIII has three distinct modes of play:

• The standard Multiplayer mode but this time around it has been has been revamped to a whole new level, designed to offer more choice, reward more styles of play and create an even more intensely competitive experience. Its without doubt that Multiplayer is when games like COD shine but with some of the details of improvements it shows that this is gonna be as solid as ever.

Call of Duty 4 Battle Royale Mode Looks Awesome

• Zombies will be another standard mode added to Black Ops 4. But this time around there will be three full zombie experiences from launch. The mode will have a new story and brand new characters with tons of customisations.

Call of Duty 4 Battle Royale Mode Looks Awesome

• The last distinct mode which I think is what got me looking is the Blackout mode which is basically a brand new battle royal style mode in the black ops universe. I am not surprised that COD have decided to enter the Battle Royale arena and this I am sure will be a solid mode especially the fact that the massive map will feature iconic locations from previous classic black ops maps such as Nuketown and firing Range.

Call of Duty 4 Battle Royale Mode Looks Awesome

All in all while there is so much information surrounding Black Ops 4 I think that the bottom line is that this game is gonna be awesome. I always say it that I don’t by any stretch consider myself a fan of Call of Duty games even though I do respect them and play them from time to time but given the amount of content that is thrown into Black Ops 4 this is a game that I will seriously have to consider picking up this year.

Just as clarity Call of Duty 4 will be due out for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC worldwide on October 12. Pre-orders will include access to a private beta. The PC version will be available exclusively on Battle.net.

Continue Reading

Gaming News

RAGE 2 coming in 2019

Published

on

By

RAGE 2 coming in 2019

With the recent leaks and the recent teaser bethesda have finally given us a look at the gameplay of Rage 2.

RAGE 2 coming in 2019

The PS4, Xbox One, and PC shooter features jammed packed action, a barrage of guns at your disposal, and for the first time in the series, the game is set in an open world.

In terms of background Rage 2 is set after an asteroid kills 80% of the worlds population and ruthless and bloodthirsty gangs roam the open roads and the tyrannical authority seek to rule with an iron fist.

RAGE 2 coming in 2019

You take control of walker who is the last ranger of the wasteland and a threat to authorities power. Your character is robbed of his home and left for dead but you must now rage for justice and freedom

There is no official release date for rage 2 as of yet but what we do know is the game is penciled in for a release sometime during the spring of 2019. Bethesda stated we’ll see new Rage 2 gameplay at the company’s E3 press conference which all eyes will be looking forward to seeing.

RAGE 2 coming in 2019

Ill be honest I didn’t play the first rage game so I wasn’t so hyped over the leaks but after watching the latest trailer I think that this is a game worth paying attention to. It looks pretty slick and knowing Bethesda they have a good reputation for putting out solid games so will be interesting to see what the E3 2018 gameplay trailer looks like.

Continue Reading

Gaming News

Shenmue 3 Delayed Until 2019

Published

on

By

Shenmue 3 Delayed Until 2019

Shenmue 3 Delayed Until 2019

Sad news for Shenmue fans like myself as publisher Deep Silver has announced that the game has now been delayed until 2019.

Shenmue 3 Delayed Until 2019

Deep Silver have stated that “The extra time will be used to polish the quality of the game even further, to the high standards it deserves and release the product in the best possible timeframe.”

Shenmue 3 Delayed Until 2019

Ill be honest I am by no way shocked that the game has been delayed and keeping it real outside of the placeholder release date of December 2018 online, with the lack of trailers or promotion deep down I never believed the game was coming out this year.

I am all for a well polished Shenmue 3 as I don’t want anything considered sub par or just didn’t meet expectations. I have waited so long for the next instalment in the franchise so I can easily wait another year along as the end result is awesome.

Shenmue 3 Delayed Until 2019

To even soften the disappointment that some fans might have with this news, Shenmue I & II collection on PS4, Xbox One, and PC will be dropping in September this year. Sega says the package features “fully scalable screen resolution, choice of modern or classic control schemes, PC graphics options, an updated user interface, and the option to enjoy either the original Japanese or English voice overs.” so I am really looking forward to actually play through the first 2 shenmue games again and then will wet my appetite for next year release.

Continue Reading

Trending

Skip to toolbar